With its radically innovative concept of invasive algae harvesting barge, the company AlgeaNova redefines the issue of collection of the Sargasso and brings a unique and different answer.

 

Mise-a-eau-barge-AlgeaNova1

The Department research and development of society AlgeaNova has brought together within the holding HoldiNova European specialists selected from among the best to develop and design its barge of the Sargasso gathering. The result of this collaboration, is an exceptional factory ship, which capacities allow for an industrial operation. The barge AlgeaNova is a unique concept, resolutely innovative and unmistakable with already existing systems. This barge has the ability to intervene as well in deep water than in very shallow lagoons. The rate of harvest of living algae in the sea allows to maintain its properties and turn it into a valued product.

It is also appropriate and indispensable tool, that upstream of the harvesting operation, allows the installation of floating booms to contain the spread of the algae and prevent their beached on the shore.

image6

The characteristics of the barge AlgeaNova have been optimised to the maximum, in order to obtain a powerful ship in terms of work surface, harvest and automation tools. The timeliness of the different sequences of collection is part of the major issues.

For the barge’s 12 m long by 6 m wide made of aluminium weight compared to a traditional steel construction reduces the draught, and fuel consumption improvement of its performances to the motor. All systems operating and the RADs are connected to a powerful hydraulic. This energy choice optimizes the kilo of algae collected/Kw required ratio. Technology applied to each level and each detail allows a direct and regular production flow while preserving and guaranteeing the quality of the alga.

image1

The seaweed industry presents a diverse production, with a total annual value 5,5 $ billion.

While environmental issues are now at the heart of the concerns. The collection of algae before their stranding on beaches is an ecological and economic necessity. Treatment of fresh algae allowing recoverability also represents a new and interesting economic proposal regarding the improvement of the standard of living of the local population.

image7

Avec son concept radicalement innovant de barge de récolte des algues invasives, la société AlgeaNova redéfinit la problématique du ramassage des Sargasses et apporte une réponse différente et unique.

 

Mise-a-eau-barge-AlgeaNova1

Le département Recherche et Développement de la société AlgeaNova a réuni au sein de la holding HoldiNova des spécialistes européens sélectionnés parmi les meilleurs pour développer et concevoir sa barge de ramassage des Sargasses. Le résultat de cette collaboration, est un navire usine exceptionnel, dont les capacités permettent de procéder à une exploitation industrielle. La barge AlgeaNova est un concept unique, résolument innovant et incomparable avec les systèmes déjà existants. Cette barge a la capacité d’intervenir aussi bien en eau profonde que dans les lagons à très faible profondeur. La vitesse de récolte de l’algue vivante en mer permet de conserver ses propriétés et de la transformer en produit valorisé.

Elle est aussi l’outil approprié et indispensable, qui en amont de l’opération de récolte, permet l’installation des barrages flottants destinés à contenir la progression des algues et à empêcher leur échouage sur le rivage.

image6

Les caractéristiques de la barge AlgeaNova ont été optimisées au maximum, afin d’obtenir un navire performant en termes de surface de travail, d’outils de récolte et de motorisation. La rapidité d’exécution des différentes séquences de ramassage fait partie des enjeux majeurs.

Pour cette barge de 12m de long par 6m de large réalisée en aluminium le gain de poids par rapport à une construction traditionnelle en acier permet une réduction du tirant d’eau, de la consommation en carburant et une amélioration de ses performances au moteur. Tous les systèmes d’exploitation ainsi que les propulseurs sont reliés à une puissante centrale hydraulique. Ce choix énergétique optimise le ratio kilo d’algue collecté/Kw nécessaire. La technologie de pointe appliquée à chaque niveau et à chaque détail permet un flux de production direct et régulier tout en préservant et en garantissant la qualité de l’algue.

image1

L’industrie des algues marines présente une production très diversifiée, d’une valeur annuelle totale de 5,5 milliards de dollars.

Alors que les problématiques environnementales sont désormais au cœur des préoccupations. Le ramassage des algues avant leur échouage sur les plages est une nécessité écologique et économique. Le traitement des algues fraîches permettant leur valorisation représente aussi une proposition économique nouvelle et intéressante quant à l’amélioration du niveau de vie des populations locales.

image7